Disclosure: links to my video training products are affiliate links, meaning when you click the links and make a purchase I receive a commission – at no extra cost to you.


Red Hat RHCSA/RHCE 7 Cert Guide Premium Edition and Practice Tests

Versions: Premium Edition

The exciting new Red Hat RHCSA/RHCE 7, Premium Edition eBook and Practice Test is a digital-only certification preparation product combining an eBook, 4 complete sample exams, PLUS 4 more bonus examsa total of 8 practice exams in all (4 for RHCSA and 4 for RHCE)!

Topics covered

This study guide helps you master all the topics covered in the new RHCSA (EX200) and RHCE (EX300) exams, including

Part 1: RHCSA

  • Basic System Management: Installation, tools, text files, server connections; user, group, and permissions management; network configuration
  • Operating Running Systems: Process management, VMs, package installation, task scheduling, logging, managing partitions and LVM logical volumes
  • Advanced System Administration: Basic kernel management, basic Apache server configuration, boot procedures/troubleshooting
  • Managing Network Services: Using Kickstart; managing SELinux; configuring firewalls, remote mounts, FTP, and time services

Part 2: RHCE

  • System Configuration/Management: External authentication/authorization, iSCSI SANs, performance reporting, optimization, logging, routing/advanced networking, Bash scripting
  • System Security: Configuring firewalls, advanced Apache services, DNS, MariaDB, NFS, Samba, SMTP, SSH, and time synchronization


This book contains

  • 8 Complete practice exams: 4 for RHCSA and 4 for RHCE in PDF format.
  • Gain expertise and knowledge using the companion website, which contains more than 40 interactive exercises, 4 advanced CLI simulations, 40 interactive quizzes and glossary quizzes (one for each chapter), 3 virtual machines and more.
  • PDF and EPUB formats of the Red Hat RHCSA™/RHCE® 7 Cert Guide from Pearson IT Certification, which are accessible via your PC, tablet, and Smartphone


Who is this book for?

Red Hat RHCSA ®/ RHCE® 7 Cert Guide is your guide to get certified for Red Hat Enterprise Linux 7 (EX200 and EX300).


Learning path RHCSA, RHCE

This video training course is part of the RHCSA Learning Path and the RHCE Learning Path.